top of page

Rencontrez le personnel

Le personnel

Staff
Arwa Younis
Paula Kline
Anwar Alhjooj
Peter Butler
Rick Goldman
Board of Directors

Notre Conseil d'Administration

La MCM a un conseil d'administration de 11 membres qui apportent de nouveaux points de vue et compétences pour guider l'organisation. Ils viennent d'horizons divers puisqu'ils sont membres de l'Église Unie du Canada, représentants de la communauté ou anciens participants des programmes de la MCM.

Rév. Wendy Evans

Présidente

Wendy Evans, présidente du conseil d'administration de MCM

Wendy Evans est présidente du conseil d'administration de la Mission Communautaire de Montréal. Elle est pasteur ordonnée à l'Église Unie du Canada et assure le poste de professeur auxiliaire au United Theological College.

 

Wendy a servi dans une variété de contextes de justice mondiale au fil des années et est passionnée par le « cœur de travail » dans la création de relations pour le mouvement de la justice.

Royal Orr

Ancien Président

Ancien président du conseil d'administration de MCM Royal Orr

Royal Orr est l'ancien président du conseil d'administration de la MCM et président du comité conjoint des subventions de la Fondation et du conseil général de l'Église unie du Canada.

 

Il gère une exploitation agricole à Hatley, au Québec.

Nicole Ives

Professeur Nicole Ives

Nicole Ives est professeure agrégée à l'École de service social de l'Université McGill et cofondatrice de Indigenous Access McGill.

 

Les domaines de recherche du Dr Ives comprennent les questions de migration, en particulier la réinstallation des réfugiés, la formation au travail social autochtone et les politiques sociales et éducatives autochtones.

 

Les projets de recherche actuels comprennent les expériences d'éducation postsecondaire des jeunes Autochtones; les résultats de santé à long terme des réfugiés syriens au Canada; les expériences d'intégration des demandeurs d'asile au Québec; et les expériences d'appartenance des enfants réfugiés dans un cadre récréatif.

Logan Littlefield

Logan Littlefield, membre de l'Église Unie Saint James

Logan est architecte paysagiste et exerce dans une firme de design à Montréal. Il est membre de l'Église Unie St. James qui entretient une relation étroite avec la MCM.

 

Logan a vécu et travaillé en Saskatchewan, au Manitoba, en Ontario, au Québec, au Royaume-Uni, au Liban et en Afrique du Sud.

 

Il s'engage pour la justice sociale, les droits des communautés marginalisées, le travail communautaire religieux et veille à ce que l'environnement construit et naturel réponde aux besoins d'une société multiculturelle et multiconfessionnelle.

Révérend Neil Whitehouse

Neil Whitehouse, ministre de l'Église Unie de Westmount Park

Le révérend Neil Whitehouse est pasteur au sein de l'Église Unie de Westmount Park, immigrant du Royaume-Uni, ouvertement gay, chrétien vert et progressiste.

Kim Neverson

moi dehors.png

Kim est née et a grandi à Montréal, et est membre de l'église unie St James.

Son travail a consisté à soutenir les organisations de santé et de services sociaux des Premières nations dans les domaines de l'accréditation, de l'amélioration continue de la qualité et de la planification de la santé communautaire.

Avoir l'occasion de découvrir les cultures, l'histoire et les enseignements autochtones a été une expérience révélatrice et enrichissante. Il s'agit d'un parcours d'apprentissage continu qui a contribué à sa vision holistique du monde.

Ses études supérieures sur les approches du développement social centrées sur l'être humain ont renforcé sa conviction de l'importance de la planification communautaire et de la nécessité de favoriser l'inclusion, le partenariat, la collaboration et le respect à chaque étape du processus.

Masoud Nasiry

IMG_3211.jpg

Masoud est une personne multilingue et multiculturelle et se décrit comme une personne ouverte et honnête.

Il vit à Montréal depuis 2020 et travaille actuellement comme coordinateur de projets de construction dans l'une des plus grandes entreprises de Montréal. Il est également entrepreneur puisqu'il possède une petite entreprise où il a fourni des opportunités de travail à d'autres Montréalais et nouveaux arrivants.

 

Masoud est engagé dans la défense des droits de l'homme et a travaillé avec les Nations Unies sur plusieurs projets humanitaires.

 

Il est membre du conseil d'administration de l'église unie Saint James.

Madeleine Buck

Madeleine Buck.png

Madeleine est une infirmière à la retraite et ancienne professeure agrégée à l'École des sciences infirmières Ingram de l'Université McGill.

Elle a milité passionnément en faveur de l'équité en matière de santé et de l'humilité culturelle dans l'éducation infirmière. Madeleine a également fondé le projet "Infirmières de McGill pour l'Espoir des Highlands", en collaborant avec des infirmières tanzaniennes pour promouvoir la santé dans les zones rurales éloignées.

Membre engagée de la communauté, Madeleine a également joué un rôle central dans le lancement du mouvement de la Coopérative de logement de Milton Parc.

Julia Green

Julia Green.jpeg

Julia Green est membre de l'église unie St. James et a travaillé dans le soutien aux réfugiés et aux immigrants pendant la majeure partie de sa vie d'adulte. Elle s'engage à accroître l'accès à la justice et croit fermement en veillant à ce que les populations vulnérables de sa communauté reçoivent les services dont elles ont besoin. Originaire de la région du Grand Toronto, elle a vécu en France, dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, au Japon, à Ottawa, au Kenya, et plus récemment à Mexico. Julia s'est impliquée en tant que bénévole auprès de MCM depuis son arrivée à Montréal en 2018 et est ravie de continuer en tant que membre du conseil d'administration.

Secretary

Ex-officio

Ex-officio
bottom of page

top of page

Meet the Team

Staff

Staff
Arwa Younis
Paula Kline
Anwar Alhjooj
Peter Butler
Danaides Team
Rick Goldman
Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors

MCM has a Board of 11 members who bring fresh perspectives and skills to guide the organization. They are from diverse backgrounds including members of the United Church of Canada, community representatives, as well as people who have benefited in the past from MCM programs. 

Rev. Wendy Evans

Chair

MCM Board Chair Wendy Evans

Wendy Evans serves as board chair for Montreal City Mission. She is an ordained minister in The United Church of Canada and has an adjunct faculty role at United Theological College.

Wendy has served in a variety of global justice contexts over the years and is passionate about the ‘heart work’ of relationship building in the justice movement for all creation. 

Royal Orr
Vice President

Former MCM Board Chair Royal Orr

Royal Orr is the former Chair of the Board of MCM and Chair of the Joint Grants Committee of the United Church of Canada Foundation and General Council.

 

He farms in Hatley, Quebec.

Nicole Ives

Professor Nicole Ives

Nicole Ives is an Associate Professor in the School of Social Work, McGill University and Co-Founder of Indigenous Access McGill.

 

Dr. Ives’ areas of research include migration issues, particularly refugee resettlement, and Indigenous social work education and Indigenous social and educational policies.

 

Current research projects include post-secondary education experiences of Indigenous youth; Syrian refugee long-term health outcomes in Canada; integration experiences of refugee claimants in Quebec; and refugee children’s experiences of belonging in a recreational setting.

Logan Littlefield

Saint James United Church Member Logan Littlefield

Logan is a landscape architect and practices at a design firm in Montreal. He is a member of Saint James United Church which shares a close relationship with MCM.

 

Logan has lived and worked in Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, the UK, Lebanon, and South Africa.

 

He is committed to social justice, the rights of the marginalized, faith-based community work, and ensuring the built and natural environment responds to the needs of a multicultural and multi-faith society. 

Rev. Neil Whitehouse

Westmount Park United Church Minister Neil Whitehouse

Rev. Neil Whitehouse the minister of Westmount Park United Church, an immigrant from the United Kingdom, openly gay, and a Green and progressive Christian.

Kim Neverson

me outside.png

Kim was born and raised in Montreal, and is a member of St James United Church.

Her work has focused on supporting First Nations health and social services organizations in the areas of accreditation, continuous quality improvement and community health planning.

Having the opportunity to learn about Indigenous cultures, history and teachings has been an eye-opening and enriching experience. It has been a continuous learning journey that has contributed to her holistic worldview.

Her graduate studies on people-centered approaches to social development further strengthened her beliefs in the importance of community-led planning, and of nurturing inclusion, partnership, collaboration and respect every step of the way.

Masoud Nasiry

IMG_3211.jpg

Masoud is a multilingual and multicultural person and describes himself as an open and honest person.

He has been living in Montreal since 2020, and currently works as a construction project coordinator at one of the biggest companies in Montreal. He is also an entrepreneur as he owns a small business where he provided work opportunities to other Montrealers and newcomers.

Masoud Is committed to defending human rights and has experience working with the United Nations on several humanitarian projects.

Adedeji Sunday Akintayo

Adedeji Sunday Akintayo

Adedeji Sunday Akintayo, a native of Nigeria, was born into the Baptist church and later embraced the Pentecostal Christian movement in Nigeria.

His educational journey spans Nigeria, Ukraine, Lithuania, Portugal, and  Canada culminating in a Master of Business Informatics, a Bachelor of Business Management, and a Diploma in Urban and Regional Planning.. Currently pursuing a Bachelor of Theology and Master of Divinity, he embarks on a new chapter dedicated to ordination in service to God and humanity. With a diverse background, Adedeji brings to the table experience in multicultural leadership, advocacy for anti-racism, and social justice. A devout follower of Christ, he is deeply engaged as a community activist and educator.

 

Alongside his partner, he nurtures four children, embodying his commitment to family and community. Driven by faith values, Adedeji's lifelong passion lies in justice-seeking and caring for people, aligning seamlessly with his new role at Montreal City Mission. Eagerly anticipating the opportunity to contribute, he looks forward to supporting the organization in its pursuit of growth and advocacy in a bold new chapter.

Madeleine Buck

unnamed.png

Madeleine is a retired nurse and former Associate Professor at McGill University's Ingram School of Nursing.

She has passionately championed health equity and cultural humility within nursing education. Buck has also founded the McGill Nurses for Highlands Hope project , collaborating with Tanzanian nurses to uplift health promotion in remote rural areas.

A dedicated community member, Madeleine also played a pivotal role in launching the Milton Parc Housing Cooperative movement.

Julia Green

Julia Picture.jpeg

Julia Green is a lawyer and a member of St. James United Church who has worked in refugee and immigrant support for most of her adult life. She is committed to increasing access to justice and has a strong belief in making sure that vulnerable populations in her community are getting the services they need. She hails from the Greater Toronto Area but has spent time living in France, the Northwest Territories, Japan, Ottawa, Kenya, and most recently Mexico City. She has been involved as a volunteer with MCM since she arrived in Montreal in 2018, and is thrilled to be continuing as a member of the board.  

Secretary

Ex-officio
Ex-officio
bottom of page